Skip to content

<< Back to List

How do I charge a cancellation fee?

Many establishments may charge a buyout fee for members that cancel their account before the contract end date. To do this, follow the steps below:

  1. From the Main Menu, click on Cancel Member.
  2. Select the member from the list you wish to cancel.
  3. Select the membership below that you wish to cancel and click Next.
  4. Select Member is buying out to cancel and click Next.
  5. Type in the Buyout Amount or use the Buyout Calculator.
  6. Click Next when finished.
  7. Select the Inactive Date and click Next.
  8. Click on the pull-down menu labeled: Please select a reason for the member cancellation and select the reason that best describes to you the situation.
  9. Add any Details if you want and click Next.
  10. Review the information on the screen you see and click Next.
  11. The cancellation is now complete. Click Done.
  12. This takes you to the Checkout screen of Payments and Product Sales.
  13. Choose the customer's payment method and enter the amount they have paid.
  14. Select the Sales Person and click Next.
  15. Here, you see a review. Once satisfied, click Print or Back To Menu to complete the transaction.